You can help stop the sale of puppies and kittens under 8 weeks old in Massachusetts. 

25 states currently have laws to prohibit the sale of newborn puppies and kittens. It’s time Massachusetts joins them. Please add your name to help pass S.1322, a critical law that would protect puppies, kittens, and people in 5 ways:

  • Prohibit the sale of puppies and kittens under 8 weeks old;
  • Declare rules and regulations for boarding facilities and breeders;
  • Prohibit the roadside sale of animals;
  • Update several laws relating to the regulations of kennels; and
  • Clarify that the law does not consider dogs and cats livestock.

Sign the petition now and join Northeast Animal Shelter in demanding Massachusetts’ state lawmakers pass S. 1322. You’ll help protect puppies and kittens at their most vulnerable and formative time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.